Tim Yanke Original Artwork Twitter Competition

Tim Yanke Competition

Tim Yanke Competition

All of this multi media stuff  is new for me and it was a little daunting at first. I didn’t know what a blog was or what to do with it.   I just got my new website up. http://www.timyankefineart.com/ I love the way it looks.  It is designed to give the details behind each work and why I do them.

I just started my Facebook page which gives you hundreds of my paintings to view in one place. http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100000993862756&v=photos

And then there is Twitter.  Seriously I had no idea what to do with this.  A great buddy of mine Noah got me set up and now I am ready to use it daily (hopefully) to give you an insight into my work, my collections and my travels.  For this reason I decided to launch the first Tim Yanke original artwork competition on Twitter.

First things first.  You need to go to twitter and create an account.  Don’t worry it’s easy.  Once you have done that you have to follow me. http://twitter.com/Timyanke

So what is Twitter?  Well Twitter is a social network that allows you write about anything you like so long as you do it in 140 characters or less.  It’s like texting but to everyone that is following you and all at the same time.

So here it is the First Tim Yanke Original Artwork Competition

In 140 characters or less (on my twitter account) tell me about your favorite Tim Yanke painting and why.  Simple.  It could be a Yanke Doodle because of the patriotism.  It could be the buffalo or kokopelli.  You pick it and tell me why you love it.  The best reason “why” will win a Tim Yanke Original Tile Painting.

Rules of the Competition

1.  There will be 4 prizes awarded.  Each winner will receive their choice of a 7″ x 5″ Original Tim Yanke Tile. Examples can be found at –   http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000993862756&v=info#!/album.php?aid=7479&id=100000993862756

2. Each Tile will be painted from scratch and you will be able to personalize the tile with any important dates, names or events special to you.

3. The winners will receive one tile shipped unframed.

4. You can enter as many times as you like

5. The competition runs from today June 15th 2010 and ends at midnight Eastern on July 15th 2010.

6. The winner will be picked by two of my friends who are auctioneer’s and have shown and presented my works for years.

Finally this is meant to be fun.  Don’t take it to seriously.  I thank you all for following me and my artwork.  Good Luck with the competition.

Tim Yanke

Comments
2 Responses to “Tim Yanke Original Artwork Twitter Competition”
  1. Anne Johnson says:

    My favortie Tim Yankee has yet to be originated! A Yankee/NASCAR original – now that’s really Americana. But going back I must say that the first Yankee that I loved was the Indian headress, then it was the Lips/Mouth (like the Rolling Stones album), then from your Twitter account I really love the patriotism series, now we just have to have a unique Yankee of our own.

  2. Jackie Stuart says:

    Hi Tim – was trying to enter your contest but Twitter is down right now!! ughh . . so here is what I was going to post . . . .
    @Timyanke Your painting 40 Licks ROCKS! (Reminds me of my long floor length jean jacket I wore as a teen with a 12×12 Tongue airbrushed on the back! Your art would be fun to own but then again. . . You can’t always get what you want! Keep working that brush Tim!

Leave a comment